ACF Restaurant Challenge

The ACF Restaurant Challenge is an exciting two-day contest to be held on 19 - 21 May 2024 at the ICC Sydney, organised by the Australian Culinary Federation, and will see pop-up restaurants operating on the show floor. 

A total of eight teams will compete. Each day four teams will prepare, cook and serve a two-course menu for 44 guests and judges. Kitchen teams will consist of a team manager and three qualified chefs. International, regional and military teams are invited to take part.  

More Information


ACF website

2023 Teams Included:

2023 Winners Included:

1st Moke Dining Gold Medal

2nd Simmer Culinary Gold Medal

3rd Sou'West Brewery Gold Medal

Gold Medals - Tasmania Silver Medal - Bunga Kantan, QT Kitchen, Soulfood Fusion, Pavilion Restaurant.

2023 Judges Included:

Clockwise from top left:

Chairman Michael Strautmanis

Andre Kropp

Matt McBain

Dale Lyman

Johnny Jong