Savour Patissier of the Year

A Competition for Patisserie Professionals

Savour Patissier of the Year is an exciting competition that brings together Australia's best pastry chefs to compete for the title of Savour Patissier of the Year and incredible prizes including $15,000 cash. This year the competition ran at the International Convention Centre, Darling Harbour in Sydney from 27-29 May.

International judges included:

Melissa Coppel - Born in Colombia, Melissa Coppel is a multi-award winning chocolatier who recently opened her own Atelier in Las Vegas.

Frank Haasnoot - A Dutch patissier with over 20 years experience, currently working as Executive Pastry Chef at the Peninsula Hong Kong. Winner of the World Chocolate Masters in 2011.

Jerome Landrieu - Director of the Chocolate Academy in Chicago USA and named one of America's top 10 pastry chefs.

The competition was a huge success with thousands coming to the exhibition and over 100,000 views online. To see all the winners and photos visit the Savour website.

Visit the Savour Patissier of the Year website