Savour Patissier of the Year

New Competition for Patisserie Professionals

Savour Patissier of the Year is a new competition that will see the world’s best pastry chefs competing for the title of Savour Patissier of the Year and incredible prizes including $10,000 cash.

The competition has been developed by internationally renowned pastry chef and owner of Savour Chocolate and Patisserie School, Kirsten Tibballs, whose vision for the event is that it acknowledge and celebrate talented patissiers. 

Open to qualified pastry chefs worldwide, the competition has four categories:

• Tarts
• Éclairs sponsored by Ravifruit
• Entremets sponsored by Callebaut
• Macarons

Competitors may enter only one category or all four. The more categories they enter, the more chance they have of winning the overall prize. 

Competitors will bring their product in pre-made and put on the finishing touches and garnishes in the competition arena. From there our competitors will present each judge with their creation and the judges will taste and score each product.

Some of the world’s best pastry chefs will be judging the competition, including Christophe Adam, owner of Éclair de Genie and 2015 Pastry Chef of the Year. Julien Alvarez, Executive Pastry Chef at the Peninsula Hotel, Paris, and Paul Kennedy, Executive Pastry Chef at Savour School.

The winner of Savour Patissier of the Year will receive:

• $10,000 AUD cash prize
• Over $5,000 worth of equipment
• Trophy and the title of Savour Patissier of the Year.


> Visit the website
> Email the competition organiser


Competition Partners:


Savour Patissier of the Year Sponsors







LinkedIn          Twitter        Facebook

Industry Partners
Industry Partners

Countdown to the show
Exhibitors include

Raw Materials
Freedom Foods
More exhibitors....